A-Levels 2081

List of QAA Certified Colleges of Nepal: University Grant Commission

May 30, 2017
Last updated July 20, 2023

The University Grants Commission (UGC) Nepal has launched the Quality Assurance and Accreditation (QAA) program, as an important aspect of reform in higher education in Nepal.

According to UGC, Accreditation aims to provide quality assurance that the academic aims and objectives of the institution are known to be honestly pursued and effectively achieved by mobilizing the resources currently available and that the institution has demonstrated capabilities to ensure the effectiveness of the educational programme(s), over the validity period of accreditation.

So far UGC has awarded QAA Certificates to only to 53 Colleges which list is given here:

Rank Institute
1Kathmandu University School of Engineering
1Kathmandu University School of Science
1Sindhuli Multiple Campus
1Damak Multiple Campus
1Janapriya Multiple Campus
1Kailali Multiple Campus
1Makwanpur Multiple Campus
1Shaheed Smriti Multiple Campus
1Aadikavi Bhanubhakta Multiple Campus
1Tikapur Multiple Campus
1Lumbini Banijya Campus
1National College of Computer Studies (NCCS)
1College of Biomedical Engineering and Applied Sciences (CBEAS)
1Madhyabindu Multiple Campus
1Balkumari College
1Central Department of Botany | Tribhuvan University
1Prithvi Narayan Campus
1Triyuga Janata Multiple Campus
1Siddhartha Gautam Buddha Campus
1Kathmandu BernHardt College
1Central Department of Biotechnology | Tribhuvan University
1Mahakavi Devkota Campus
1Saptagandaki Multiple Campus
1Rupandehi Campus
1Central Department of Environmental Science | Tribhuvan University
1Dibya Jyoti Multiple Campus
1Kathmandu University School of Education (KUSoEd)
1Kathmandu University School of Arts
1Janta Multiple Campus
1Hari Khetan Multiple Campus
1Resunga Multiple Campus
1Rammani Multiple Campus
1International School of Tourism and Hotel Management (IST College)
1J.S. Murarka Multiple Campus
1Aishwarya Multiple Campus
1Kabhre Multiple Campus
1Kanchan Vidhya Mandir Community Campus
1Jana Bhawana Campus
1Janamaitri Multiple Campus
1Manthali Sahid Smriti Multiple Campus
1Myagdi Multiple Campus
1Ghodaghodi Multiple Campus
1Pulchowk Campus | Institute of Engineering
1Mechi Multiple Campus
1Sahid Narayan Pokharel Ramapur Campus
1Siddhartha Campus
1Nilkantha Multiple Campus
1Central Department of Hydrology and Meteorology - Tribhuvan University
1Pashchimanchal Campus | Institute of Engineering
1Gupteshwor Mahadev Multiple Campus
1Waling Multiple Campus
1Chitwan Medical College
1Mahendra Ratna Multiple Campus Ilam
1Siddhanath Multiple Campus
1Sukuna Multiple Campus
1Kathmandu Model College
1Koteshwor Multiple Campus
1Birendra Bidhya Mandir Campus
Bachelors Portal