Need help finding the right college?

We've got you covered!

Find Now

Janta Multiple Campus

Itahari, Sunsari

The Janta Multiple Campus, Sunsari, is a community campus affiliated with Tribhuvan University. This higher education institution is QAA Accreditated by University Grant Commission (UGC) Nepal on 30 November 2018, and the accreditation will be valid until 29 November 2023


Janata Multiple Campus is located in Itahari. It is a community campus under Tribhuvan University. It offers BBS, BA, B.Ed, M.Ed and MBS program.

Currently 2356 students are studying in Janta Multiple Campus, Itahari; 129 in BA, 471 in B.Ed, 1373 in BBS, 139 in MBS and 244 in M.Ed.

The campus is also affiliated with National Examination Board (NEB) and offers plus two (10+2) programs in Science, Management, Humanities and Education.

In 2045 BS, Ashad 30, Janata Multiple Campus was established with the aim to provide education to the students in moderate fee structures. In the time, students used to go Dharan or Biratnagar for university education. So, some genuine citizens of Itahari proposed about indispensable requirement of an university courses running institution at Itahari with the contemporary scholars, who used to serve Dharan and Biratnagar campuses. 

No sooner they came to mutual assignment, they shared the responsibilities in accordance to their approach and efficiency. Consequently, the premise of Janata Madhyamik School, Itahari -1 was finalized as the campus premise, in the condition to run for morning shift.

Primarily , there were 9 lectures, 4 staffs and 134 students in the PCL levels (IA and I Com.) Again in 2048 B.S. Bachelors in Arts was introduced with some popular subjects. So as B.Com. and B.Ed. programs were also register, and continued respectively in 2052 and 2060 B.S. 

During those years, campus flourished alarmingly in terms of the students and the programs introduced. 2063 BS was the year, JMC started M.Ed. in the subjects: English, Nepali, Curriculum and Evaluation, Health Education, and Education Planning and Management. Again, regarding the demand of the students and community, MBS program was formally run in the following year, 2064 BS. Now, the campus has sound team of 62 teaching staff and 21 non teaching staff to enroll above 2500 students.

In course of time, JMC became successful in erecting large and sophisticated three-storied buildings (42 rooms) for classroom purposes. In addition, we have separate library and administrative buildings, technically adjusted in the campus premise. 

Furthermore, our multipurpose playing ground and woods occupy the land above 6 bighas, donated by the local people. It is unprecedented achievement for the campus, run under the effort of community. As far the estimation of experts, the campus may utilize the heritage for grand adjustment in future. 

Behind this achievement JMC is heartily indebted to Tribhuwan University, University Grant Commission, Higher Secondary Education Board, Sunsari DDC, Itahari Sub-Metropolitan City, Land Donors, Campus Management Committees, Administrators, Professors, Lecturers, Staff Members, Local Communities, Other Donors and Students etc.

In the present era JMC foresees to meet the threat of modern means of education systems by which the campus can contribute to address changing needs of time. Here, novel curriculum and courses, modernized library, research oriented teaching-learning methodology, training and energizing programs to lecturers and staff as well as skill oriented professional courses are to be introduced further to strengthen JMC ahead. 

Our observations and dedication, in the decades, have moduled us to the dream package for leading the time in co-operation and co-existence. Beholding the generations onwards, JMC has proposed for QAA to attain further excellence in all the sectors of campus, from the infrastructures to the human resource we produce, and to handover the results to the society. 


Janata Multiple Campus is established with an aim of developing academic access to disadvantaged class.

"Clean, educational environment and quality education for everyone "


Providing quality and practical education by adjusting and modifying environment friendly physical infrastructure.


Salient Features

  • Research oriented teaching-learning methodology
  • Experienced faculty members 
  • Well equipped library
  • Trainings and programs
  • Affordable fee structure 
  • Infrastructure facilities 
  • Tranquil environment 
  • Spacious classrooms
  • Playground 
  • Extra Curricular Activities 

Admission Guidelines

For BA, BBS and B. Ed programs

Any candidates who have completed 10+ 2 or equivalent securing minimum D+ grade in all subjects of  Grade 11 and 12 are eligible for admission in BA, BBS and B. Ed programs of Tribhuvan University.

For M. Ed program

Student with Bachelor’s Degree in Education are eligible for the admission to the Masters Programme. However, they need specific qualification for the admission in different subject. In semester system they have to pass entrance test for admission in different specialization subject.

Eligibility Condition for Admission for MBS program

The student applying for admission to to MBS course must have successfully completed the BBS programme or a bachelor degree on any discipline from Tribhuvan University or from any other university recognized by Tribhuvan University

Admission Test

The Faculty of Management (FOM) shall conduct a Central Management Admission Test (CMAT) for the MBS level. Students eligible for MBS programme must sit in the CMT in order to qualify to apply for admission to the campuses offering the MBS programme. The FOM shall issue a score-sheet to each student appearing in the CMAT.


The campus provides scholarship to needy and deserving students.


Thames International College
Thames International College
  • Surya Bikram Gyawali Marg, Old Baneshwor, Kathmandu
Janamaitri Multiple Campus
Janamaitri Multiple Campus
  • Kuleshwor, Kathmandu
Prime College
Prime College
  • Naya Bazar, Khusibu, Kathmandu
People's Campus
People's Campus
  • Paknajol, Kathmandu
Campion College
Campion College
  • Sanepa, Lalitpur