GCE A-Level Non-Science

GCE A-Level Non-Science

A-Level Non-Science ·
2 years
Get notified when enrollment starts?

A Level is an advanced level GCE (General Certificate of Education) qualification which is equivalent to a two year intermediate or +2 level degree.

GCE is run under Cambridge International Examination (CIE) Board. A level program of University of Cambridge has internationally benchmarked qualifications providing excellent preparation for university education. It is a part of Cambridge Advanced stage. A level qualification is widely recognized and valued by universities as well as employers.

Every year thousands of students with A level qualification gain scholarship at good universities worldwide including the universities in the UK, USA, Canada, New Zealand and Australia. There are two qualifications in A levels. An A level qualification is equivalent to one credit, while AS level qualification is equivalent to just half.

To pass A levels, students should have at least 3.5 credits. Studies on total 1000 marks should be done within two years to get equivalent letter from HSEB Nepal.


To study A Level a student must have completed SLC or an equivalent examination.

Admission Criteria

Completing your application:

You will need the following documents.

  • SLC send-up examination results.
  • Academic Transcripts of class 10.
  • Transfer Certificate for class 10.
  • Completed application form of the college in which you want to enroll.

Entrance Test:

Students have to sit for the entrance examination of nearly 2 hours (may vary among colleges). Questions from Mathematics, Science and English will be asked in the entrance examination.

After the entrance examination, colleges may take an interview before publishing final merit list of the students for enrollment.

Curricular Structure

GCE A level Non-Science Subject Combinations

Management Group

General Paper


Business Studies


Humanities Group 

General Paper