Ramsworup Ramsagar Multiple Campus

Janakpur, Dhanusha
Ask a Question

Salient Features

Features of Ramsworup Ramsagar Multiple Campus 

1. Effective education system

2. Library Service

3. Spacious classrooms

4. Spacious ground 

Admission Guidelines

For BA, BBS and B. Ed programs

Any candidates who have completed 10+ 2 or equivalent securing minimum D+ grade in all subjects of  Grade 11 and 12 are eligible for admission in BA, BBS and B. Ed programs of Tribhuvan University.

For Master programs (MA Nepali, MA Population Studies and MA Political Science)

Students holding a Bachelor‘s degree in the respective subjects from any university recognized by Tribhuvan University shall be considered eligible to apply for admission to MA Nepali and MA Sociology program.

An applicant seeking admission must take Entrance Examination as required by the Dean‘s Office, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.

For  B. Sc.CSIT program

The candidate must have completed 10+2 or equivalent examinations with Minimum 'C'grade in all subjects or Second division to enroll in Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) and B.SC. CSIT,  programs of Tribhuvan University.

Prospective students should appear in the entrance examination for B.SC CSIT and B. Sc (Bachelor of Science) conducted by TU and they are enrolled according to the merit list.

Eligibility Condition for Admission for MBS program

The student applying for admission to to MBS course must have successfully completed the BBS programme or a bachelor degree on any discipline from Tribhuvan University or from any other university recognized by Tribhuvan University

Admission Test

The Faculty of Management (FOM) shall conduct a Central Management Admission Test (CMAT) for the MBS level. Students eligible for MBS programme must sit in the CMT in order to qualify to apply for admission to the campuses offering the MBS programme. The FOM shall issue a score-sheet to each student appearing in the CMAT.


Ramsworup Ramsagar Campus provides scholarships to the needy and deserving students. Scholarships are provided depending upon the student’s academic performance, class activities and academic progress.


Ramsworup Ramsagar Multiple Campus is located in Janakpur City of Eastern Nepal which was established in 1957. It is one of the constituent campuses of Tribhuvan University. The campus offers Bachelor and Master level courses in Humanities, Management, Science and Education.

Ramsworup Ramsagar Multiple Campus offers Bachelor of Business Studies BBS, BA, B.Sc, B.Sc.CSIT, B.Ed, MBS, MA, M. Sc, M.Ed,  MA Nepali, MA Political Science , MA in Population Studies and MA in Economics. Ramshwaroop Ramsagar Multiple (RRM) Campus has establish Janakpur as the center of education.  The campus has a spacious playground and has a library which is accessible to common people as well. 

The campus has well facilities of required infrastructures for the effective education system for the students. It has a better environment with library service, big ground, spacious classrooms, and many other concerned services. Since it has been running several programs, this college has a large number of the students.