Maharajgunj Nursing Campus

Maharajgunj, Kathmandu
Ask a Question

Salient Features

Name of courses and Seats in Bachelor of Nursing program in Maharajgunj Nursing Campus

  1. BNS (Community Health Nursing): 14
  2. BNS (Adult Health Nursing): 20
  3. BNS (Child Health Nursing): 10
  4. BNS (Psychiatric Nursing): 6
  5. Bachelor of Science in Nursing (B.Sc Nursing): 40



Admission Guidelines

Seat allocation in Maharajgunj Nursing Campus


Maharajgunj Nursing Campus started to offer three-year certificate nursing programme in 1972.In 1976, the first post basic nursing education programme was introduced at this campus.

The programme, initially developed to train qualified nurses in midwifery, supervisory and teaching was first recognised as a two-year degree programme (Bachelor of Nursing in Midwifery). Subsequently three additional specially BN programmes in Community Health, Adult Nursing and Paediatrics Nursing were introduced.

However, in 1989, these specially curricula were superseded by an integrated curriculum which has two streams - community health and hospital used for BN programmes in other countries, highlights PHC and aims to prepare graduate capable of assuming leadership in community and hospital setting, teaching at nursing campuses and/or improving nursing practice by applying the results of need-based research.

Contact AddressMaharajgunj Nursing CampusInstitute of Medicine, Maharajgunj