Far-Western University



2010 AD

National University/Board

Far-western University was established in 2010 by the Act of the Parliament of Government of Nepal. Administratively Far-western University came into operation after the appointment of the university officials in 2011 AD. 

Far-Western university is launching its undergraduate programs under the faculties of  management, education, humanities and social sciences, and science and technology ( computer science to begin with) from the current academic session in collaboration with Siddhanath Multiple Campus as the campus merging process in underway.

All the undergraduate programs are of four- year duration under the semester system except  the BBS program which will still follow the yearly system.

At present, Far Western University has   four Faculties, each head by a Dean.

• Faculty of Management

• Faculty of Education

• Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

• Faculty of Science and Technology

Contact address

Central Office:
Far-western University 
PhoneNo+977(99)520729, Fax 977(99)520727
Contact Office:
Far-western University 
Talchhikhel, Lalitpur-15, Nepal,Phone
No. +977(1)5526304, 5524844
P.O.Box No. 8975, E.P.C 2845, Kathmandu Nepal
show more

Salient features

Far-western University (FU) has launched its undergraduate programs in 14 different subjects under the faculties of management, education, humanities and social sciences and science and technology (computer science) from December 2012 at Siddhanath Multiple Campus (SMC). 

All the undergraduate programs of this university are of four- year duration under the semester system except for the BBS program which still follows the yearly system. The university is launching the graduate programs in eight different subjects from the current academic session.

Far western University will provide scholarships/ freeships to the deserving and meritorious students enrolled in the university. Likewise, students belonging to socially excluded population like Dalits, freed- Kamaiyas, freed Haliya,Janajatis, disabled students, girl students  and other underprivileged students will be given scholarships/ free ships. Number of scholarships and transparent criteria for awarding it will be prepared by the concerned Dean's office.