CTEVT gave new affiliation to Nursing/Health Science Colleges



Share this on:

A meeting chaired by Education Minister, Chitralekha Yadav in the 137th council of CTEVT officials decided to give affiliation to various Nursing and Health Science colleges.

The meeting has given affiliation to 12 Nursing Colleges  to run PCL Nursing program, five lab assistant and dental colleges.  Out of 12 Nursing Colleges which got affiliation, 4 college lack their own hospital. 

CTEVT has so far given affiliation to more than 90 colleges to offer PCL Nursing program. 

The meeting was scheduled silently before 24 hours of Education Minister’s eight days visit to USA.   Although reduction of fees and voluntary retirement of employees who have crossed 60 years are other agendas but the meeting did not reach an agreement on those issues.

Some of the Colleges which have received affiliation are as follows:

1.       Mahendra Narayan Nidhi Memorial Hospital

2. Sindhu sadabahar Hospital  Sindhupalchowk

3.       Maiya Devi Nursing College, Chitwan

4.       National Human resources Academy , Janakpur

5.       Doti Soojung Hospital, Doti

6.       Padma Hospital, Kailali

7.       Sudur Paschimanchal Medical College, Kailali

8.       Kantipur Academy, Instiute of Health Sciences  Tinkune, Kathmandu

9.       Shuvakamna Technical College, Rupandehi

10.   Bheri College, Bardiya

11.   Samudayik Health Science Services, Dhangadhi

12.   Nepal  Sanjeevani Institute, Dang