BSc Zoology

BSc Zoology

4 years

Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Chemistry is a four-year course of Tribhuvan University. B.Sc Chemistry is offered by many constituent and affiliated colleges of Tribhuvan University across the nation.

Zoology  or animal biology is the branch of biology that studies the animal kingdom, including the structure, embryology, evolution, classification, habits, and distribution of all animals, both living and extinct, and how they interact with their ecosystems. 


Any candidates who have completed 10+ 2 or equivalent (Biological Stream) securing minimum 'C'  grade  in all subjects of  Grade 11 and 12 are eligible for admission in Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Zoology program of Tribhuvan University. 

Curricular Structure

First Year 

Course Title: Non-chordata and Protochordata 

Group A : Lower Non-chordata

  • Unit 1- Taxonomy 
  • Unit 2- Protozoa 
  • Unit 3- Porifera 
  • Unit 4- Coelenterata
  • Unit 5- Platyheiminthes
  • Unit 6- Aschelminthes 
  • Unit 7- Annelids 

Group B: Higher Non-chordata and Protochordata

  • Unit 1- Taxanomy 
  • Unit 2- Arthopods 
  • Unit 3- Mollusca 
  • Unit 4- Echinodermata
  • Unit 5- Protochordata 

Second Year 

Course Title: Chordata, Comparative Anatomy and Evolution 

Group A1: Chordata 

  • Agnatha 
  • Pisces 
  • Amphibia 
  • Reptilia
  • Aves 
  • Mammalia 

Group A2: Ethology 

  • Introduction to Ethology 

Group B1: Comparative Anatomy of Chordata 

  • Exoskeleton 
  • Endoskeleton 
  • Digestive Organs 
  • Respiratory Organs 
  • Circulatory Organs 
  • Urinogenital Organs  
  • Evolution 
  • Biogeography 

Third Year 

  • Physiology, Genetics and Molecular Biology 
  • Natural Resources Management- Elective 
  • Bioinformatics - Elective 

Fourth Year 

  • Entomology and Parasitology 
  • Ecology and Fish and Fisheries 
  • Applied Biology 
  • Ethnobiology and Biodiversity Conversation