Bachelor of Arts in Political Science

Bachelor of Arts in Political Science

BA Political Science ·
4 years

Bachelor of Political Science is a four-year course under the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences offered by Tribhuvan University.


Must have completed the intermediate, Proficiency Certificate or 10+2 level, in Humanities or Science or Management Stream from Tribhuvan University or from any other University or Board recognized by Tribhuvan University.

Curricular Structure

Students are required to take Compulsory English in the first and the third years and Compulsory Nepali in the second year. University offers Alternative English in the second year for International students as an alternative to Compulsory Nepali.

Compulsory Subjects:

First Year

Second Year

Third Year

C.Eng.401 Reading and Writing in English

C.Nep.402 Compulsory Nepali

C. Eng.403 Reading and Writing Across the Disciplines


Alt. Eng. 402 Alternative English

Curricular Structure of four-year Political Science

First Year

  • Ps.421 Political Theory
  • Ps.422 Political Thought

Second Year

  • Ps. 423 Major Political Systems
  • Ps. 424 International Studies

Third Year

  • Ps. 425 Public Administration
  • Ps. 410 Government and Election in Nepal (Elective)

Fourth Year

  • Ps. 426 Politics of Nepal
  • Ps. 427 Research Methodology

For more Details:

BA of Political Science.pdf