United Academy

Sagarmatha Engineering College Signs MoU With Eight European Universities


January 10, 2022
Last updated June 18, 2024
KMC Lalitpur

Sagarmatha Engineering College has signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with an alliance of eight European Universities to achieve 'academic excellence' through creating an international platform for students and academicians.

The MoU was signed with the Cyprus University of Technology, Darmstadt University of Applied Science, Riga Technical University, Technological University of Dublin, Technical University of Sofia, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Technological University of Troyes, and Technological University of Cluj Napoca. It is said that Sagarmatha Engineering College will carry out exchange programs, forge collaboration on teaching and training programs, conduct joint research activities, and provide scholarship opportunities under Erasmus.

The MoU will facilitate future collaborations in terms of cooperation and mobility of university students and staff, the Sagarmatha Engineering College said. "It has been a very useful and fruitful experience, in which we are learning a lot about internationalization techniques and tools," said Ramesh Shrestha, Rector of the Sagarmatha Engineering College.

CMAT Banner