​37th National Education day: Awards for outstanding scholars, institutions



Share this on:

Ministry of Education, Nepal is celebrating the 37th National Education Day and 50th International Literacy day on September 8 by awarding scholars and various academic institutions from secondary schools to campuses for outstanding academic performance.

Organizing a press conference here in Kathmandu on 5th September, Ministry of Education officials said preparations for celebrating the National Education Day and International Literacy Day were completed.

The slogan for this year’s Education Day is ‘Investment in useful education for life for development of prosperous nation.’

MoE stated that it has formed a 199-member main organising committee under the coordination of Education Minister Dhani Ram Paudel and joint-coordinator State minister for Education, Dhanamaya BK (Khanal) and 12 sub-committees under the main committee.

Speaking at the programme, Hari Lamsal, spokesperson said that MoE is going to award 190 scholars with Nepal Bidhyabhusan Medal Class ‘A’, 81 with Nepal Bidhyabhusan Medal Class ‘B’, 15 with Nepal Bidhyabhusan Medal Class ‘C’, 26 with Nepal Chhatra Bidhyapadak Class ‘A‘ and four with Nepal Chhatra Bidhyapadak Class ‘B’.

List of candidates selected for Nepal BidhyaBhusan and Nepal Chhatra Bidhya Padak

These awards will be conferred by President Bidhya Bhandari on September 8 at Shital Niwas.

Similarly, various community schools and private schools as well as campuses and technical institutions will be awarded on the same day.

Kaski-based Sitala Devi Secondary School has been selected as outstanding school from among community schools across the country. The school will be awarded with national shield, certificate and Rs 200,000.

Similarly, Lalitpur-based Graded English Medium School will be awarded with national shield, certificate and Rs 200,000 for being selected as outstanding school from among private schools across the nation.

Okhaldhunga-based Baruneshwor Secondary School from eastern development region, Bharatpur-based Narayani Model Secondary School from central development region, Baglung-based Ganesh Secondary School from western development region, Mugu-based Guru Secondary School from mid-western development region and Kailali-based Nawajyoti School from far-western development region have been selected as outstanding schools from among community schools at the regional level.

Outstanding private schools at the regional level.

  1. Eastern development region: Baal Kalyan School, Morang
  2. Central development region: Little Angels’ Secondary School, Lalitpur
  3. Western development region: Motherland Secondary School, Kaski
  4. Mid-western development region: Tulasi Boarding Secondary School, Dang
  5. Far-western development region: International Public School, Kanchanpur

Similarly Rupandehi-based Kalika Community School will be awarded best school among technical schools. It will get certificates with a cash prize of Rs 100,000.

Illam-based Mahendra Multiple Campus, Kaski-based Janakpur Multiple Campus and Kathmandu-based College of Bio-medical Engineering and Applied Sciences have been selected as best campuses and will receive certificate and cash prize of Rs 250,000.

Outstanding Technical Institutions:

  1. Korea Nepal Institute of Technology, Rupandehi
  2. Janajyoti Higher Secondary School, Surkhet
  3. Manmohan Memorial Polytechnique Institute, Morang
  4. Medical and Technical Institute, Chitwan
  5. Lumbini Medical College and Research Centre, Palpa
  6. Western Hospital and Research Centre, Nepalgunj
  7. Seti Mahakali Nursing Campus, Kanchanpur

These technical institutions will be felicitated with certificates along with an award of Rs 100,000 on September 8.