National Poem Competition's results out



Liwang (Rolpa), June 5 (RSS): The final results of the 'National Poem Competition' held under the extensive literary conference have been made public.

In the event held under the banner 'Literature for Tourism Promotion', Lamjung's Prajwal Adhikari came first with his poem 'Aau Sainla Ekchin Bhalakusari Garam'. Likewise, Accham's Laxman Sangam was announced the first – runner up for poem 'Ma Ta Murkha Rahechu' while Suresh Budhathoki from Sindhupalchowk was announced the second – runner up for poem 'Desh Harayeko Suchana'. Solukhumbu's Ganesh Prasad Khatiwada and Amit Prince received consolation prizes for poems 'Samirdhiko Sapana' and 'Bepata Chappal'.

They will receive Rs 35,000, Rs 25,000 and Rs 20,000 respectively with consolation prize of Rs 10,000 each, according to Programme Coordinator DB Tuhuro.