Name of Ministry of Education Changed


Kathmandu - Government has decided to change the name of the Ministry of Education. Now the name of the Education Ministry will be the Ministry of Education, Science, Technology and Youth and Sports. According to the constitutional arrangement for reducing the number of ministries in the federal government, the meeting of the Council of Ministers, has reduced the number of ministry from 30 to 18 on Friday, and so other ministries has also been associated with the Ministry of Education.

Due to the constitutional arrangements of not making the Council of Ministers more than 25 members, the Government has combined various ministries with each other to reduce the number of the ministry.