Hem-Sarita Foundation announces journalism, music prizes



Kathmandu, June 6 (RSS): The Hem-Sarita Foundation based in Texas of the United States has announced this year’s journalism and music prizes.

Foundation’s Tanka Prasad Ramadevi Pathak Journalism Prize would be given to former chair of Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) and editor of Investigative Journalism Center Shiva Gaunle. The prize carries a purse of $ 2,000. 

Similarly, Tanka Prasad Ramadevi Sadhana prize would be given to FNJ’s former general secretary Chandra Bhandari and Kanchanjungha FM. 

Likewise, Tanka Prasad Ramadevi Appreciative Journalism Prize is to be conferred on Devika Ghartimagar of thahakhabar.com. The amount of the prize is $ 500. 

Furthermore, Hem Sarita Music Prize would be given away to senior artiste JB Tuhure. The prize carries a purse of $ 1,000.

A panel was formed under the coordination of chairman of Nepal Press Institute (NPI) Tirtha Koirala to select the winners of journalism sector. Jibendra Simkhada and a representative of the Foundation were other to members in the committee.

Furthermore, Prem Raja Mahat led committee was formed to select the winners of music prize.