Admission open to various Masters and Phd Programme in South Asian University



Share this on:

South Asian University (SAU) is an international university established by the governments of the eight member nations of South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation (SAARC) viz. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. SAU started its operations from the academic year 2010.

The university, established with an aim to evolve a South Asian consciousness, now offers Master and M.Phil./Ph.D. level programmes in Development Economics, Computer Science, Biotechnology, Applied Mathematics, Sociology, International Relations and Law. SAU attracts students from all member nations and its degrees are recognized by all the eight SAARC countries.

The university is currently functioning from its Akbar Bhawan campus in Chanakyapuri, New Delhi. It will eventually move to its 100 acre campus in Maidan Garhi, South Delhi which is expected to be ready by the year 2016.

Key dates:

  1. Last date of Application : March 9, 2015
  2. Entrance date: April 5, 2015
  3. Session starts: July 26, 2015