Three points agreement between NHPC and Microbiology Struggle Committee



Share this on:

Today, a meeting held in the premises of Nepal Health Professional Council between the members of the Microbiology struggle committee and the officials of NHPC including its chairman Dipendra Kumar Jha, reached a consensus. The meeting has decided to form a working committee to look for the policy issue regarding issuing license of M.Sc Medical Microbiology graduates of Tribhuvan University.

The struggle committee also agreed to withdraw its protest program for now and open the door of the examination section. The struggle committee has padlocked examination department of NHPC since yesterday.

Three points agreement between Microbiology struggle committee and NHPC are:

  1. To form a working committee of 7 members (3 from NHPC, 3 from Tribhuvan University and one from Microbiology struggle committee) to recommend needed policy guidelines to give NHPC license to Medical Microbiology graduates of Tribhuvan University. The committee will submit the report within 45 days effective from today.
  2. NHPC will complete college inspection within 1 month of getting the report of the working committee.
  3. Microbiology Struggle committee agreed to open the lock of the examination department and help to successfully complete the licensing examination scheduled to take place on Kartik 27.