PABSON gets new leadership


Himalayan News Service

Share this on:

LALITPUR: Founder of VS Niketan School Dr. Baburam Pokhrel has been elected as the chairman of the Private and Boarding Schools Organization Nepal (PABSON).

A three-day 11th National General Convention of the organisation elected Pokhrel as the chairman.

A total of 1,258 votes were casted for 51 posts including chairman. Out of the total votes, Pokhrel got 735 while his contender Bhoj Bahadur Shah got 523 votes.

Lakshya Bahadur KC and Sanu Amatya were elected unopposed as senior vice-chairman and woman vice-chairperson respectively.

Similarly, Bijaya Sambahamphe, Saroj Ray, Gopal Krishna Shrestha and Tika Puri were elected as regional vice-chairmen unopposed.

DK Dhungana is the general secretary, whereas Dipi Thapa, Rajendra Baniya, Kumar Ghimire and Krishna Adhikari are secretaries and Ishwor Bahadur Gurung is treasurer of PABSON.

Newly elected chairman Pokhrel said that they will move ahead the PABSON in a systematic and transparent way.

The PABSON was established in 1991. General Convention of the PABSON is held every two years for electing new leadership.

(Source: RSS)