Best teachers across the nation awarded by PP Prasai Foundation



Share this on:

PP Prasai foundation has given the best teacher award to the teacher from Dang district Durga Prasad Pandey. The prize was established  in the memory of the late Prajapati Prasai who died in an aeroplane accident and is given each year. The award prize is worth NRs. 50,000/- and has been awarded to Pandey from Padmodaya Namuna Secondary School. 

The  foundation has also selected best teachers from each of the seven provinces. 

Best Teacher Awarded to


Name of the School

Hem Kumar Khadka 

Province 1

 Adarsh Secondary School , Jhapa

Province 2

Januka Nepal 

Province 3

Nil Barahi Secondary School, Kalimati
Devendra Bahadur Khatri

Province 4

Galkot Secondary School, Baglung
Chandi Prasad Pandey

Province 5

Shankar Durga Dutta Secondary School 
Chandra Bhandari

Province 6

Nepal Rastriya Aadharbhut Vidyalaya, Birendranagar 
Ganga Bhandari

Province 7

Janasewa Secondary School, Kailali

From Province 1, Hem Kumar Khadka from Adarsh Secondary School of Jhapa, Januka Nepal from Province 3, Devendra Bahadur Khatri of Baglung for Province 4, Chandi Prasad Pandey of Durga Dutta Secondary School from Province 5, Chandra Bhandari from province 6 and Ganga Bhandari of Janasewa Sec. School from Province 7 have been selected for the province-wise  best teachers. 

No any teacher have been selected for Province 2.

The best teachers from each of the provinces will get the cash-prize of NRs 25,000 and the respective colleges will get the educational materials worth NRs 10,000. Foundation has also awarded Tourism Entrepreneur and writer Karna Shakya with  PP Prasai Tourism Life Time Achievement Award