List of Universities from SAARC region recognized by Nepal Engineering Council

 Course Guidance   

Edu Sanjal     05 Apr 2014     05 Apr 2014   

In this blog post we are updating you about Universities in SAARC region which are recognized by Nepal Engineering council. To get license to work as Engineer in Nepal, you must get registration from engineering council and if you get degree from other universities of SAARC region other than mentioned below, your degree won’t be recognized.

So before enrolling for engineering program, please find is that university and the degree it is offering is recognized by Nepal Engineering council or not?

List of Recognized Universities of Nepal by Nepal Engineering Council

1.       Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu           

2.       Kathmandu University, Dhulikhel            

3.       Pokhara University, Pokhara      

4.       Purbanchal University, Biratnagar

Only one university of Sri Lanka is recognized by Nepal Engineering Council. General Sir John Kotelawala Defence University, Sri lanka and its course Aeronautical (B.Sc.Engineering) is recognized by Nepal Engineering council.

Click here to find the recognized universities of India by Nepal Engineering council

We could not find any universities of Bhutan, Maldives and Afghanistan in the recognized university list of Nepal Engineering council.

Name of University of Bangladesh recognized by Nepal Engineering Council

1.       Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology Dacca (Former East Pakstan University of engineering and technology)

2.       Bangladesh Agriculture University

3.       Bangladesh Institute of Technology (Chittagong Khulna, Rajshahi)

4.       Khulna University

5.       American International University

6.       Khulna University of Engineering & Technology,Bangladesh : Electrical & Electronics, Mechanical faculty  only

7.       Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology : Electrical & Electronics  faculties only

8.       University of Dhaka : Textile faculty only

9.       Shah Jalal University of Science & Technology , Sylhet : Civil , Computer faculty only

10.   Chittagong University of Engineering & Technology

11.   Jahangirnagar University


Universities of Pakistan Recognized by Nepal Engineering Council

1.       Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Jamshoro

2.       Mahran University of college of engineering and technology, Nowabshah

3.       University of Peshawar

4.       University of Engineering & Technology, Lahore (Previously West Pakistan Universities of engineering & Technology)

5.       Military College of Engineering, Risalpur

6.       NED University of Engineering and Technology

7.       Sindh University of Pakistan.

8.       National College of Arts

9.       University of Agriculture, Faisalabad

10.   University of Engineering & Technology, Taxila: Civil, Mechanical, Electrical faculty only

11.   Qued-E-Awam University of Engineering Science and Technology , Nawabshah , Sindh,Pakistan

Source: Nepal Engineering council 

comments powered by Disqus
Similar Posts

TOP 25 Higher Secondary School (Plus two colleges) of Nepal

Developed countries uses established and scientific system for the ranking of colleges/ Universities. They rank the colleges/universities by using different indicators such as Quality of Education, Student-teachers ratio, number and quality of employment opportunities got by the graduates, research and inventions done by the faculties etc.  But in our country ...

Edu Sanjal

Preparing for management entrance tests: SOMAT and CMAT

Tribhuvan University (TU) offers various Management courses in Bachelor’s and Master’s level. To be eligible for admission in some of those courses, students need to clear the Central Management Admission Test (CMAT) and School of Management Admission Test (SOMAT). These tests determine whether a student is able to understand the ...

Himalayan News Service

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) about KUUMAT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) about KUUMAT 1.       What is KUUMAT? KUUMAT Stands for Kathmandu University Undergraduate Management Admission Test. It is the first phase of admission test for admission into KU’s undergraduate management programs (BBA and BBIS).  After passing KUUMAT, you will be eligible to apply for admission in KUSOM ...

Edu Sanjal

Curriculum of 4 years Bachelor of Business Studies (BBS) program

Tribhuvan University, Faculty of Management is running 4 years Bachelor of Business Studies (BBS) program since 2013 AD. The curriculum for BBS degree comprises four separate and distinct course components:

  1. A strong foundation in allied areas of business such as language, economic analysis, legal  environment, quantitative methods and research methods ...

    Edu Sanjal