A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Warning

Message: Creating default object from empty value

Filename: controllers/blog.php

Line Number: 317

Edusanjal » Teachers Service Commission invites application for Temporary Teacher | Blog Top
Search by college Search by course

Teachers Service Commission invites application for Temporary Teacher

Posted Date: 08 Dec, 2011

Category: News

The Teachers Service Commission has invited applications from those who wish to teach in lower secondary and secondary schools as temporary teachers in various remote districts of Nepal.

Interested candidates, who want to teach English, Mathematics and Science, can apply at the commission and sit for an exam to get a temporary teaching licence, the commission said.

As per TSC regulation, candidates who have studied education are only eligible to sit for licence exams. But the commission said that candidates who have studied other subjects can also apply for temporary positions.

Uday Raj Soti, chief of the commission, said that since teachers of Science, Maths and English are not available in rural areas, the commission is going to issue licences to temporary teachers, which will expire after two years.

Shikshyak Seva Aayog

Soti said, “It is very difficult to get trained teacher with a teaching licence. So we decided to issue temporary licences,” adding, “If such temporary teachers attend a ten-month training, they can get a permanent teaching licence after two years.”

Applicants need to have passed at least proficiency certificate level or equivalent to teach lower secondary children and a bachelors’ degree to teach secondary level students.

Soti said that the applicants could submit their application to any of the five regional offices of the commission. The deadline for form submission is on January 4. The interview has been slated for January 26.

Teachers would be eligible to work in Manang, Dolpa, Mugu, Humla, Mustang, Bajhang, Bajura, Jumla, Kalikot, Darchula, Taplejung, Sankhuwasabha, Solukhumbu, Dolakha, Rasuwa, Gorkha, Baglung, Doti, Jagarkot and Acham.

(Source: The Himalayantimes and Notice of Teacher Service Comission)

Keywords :

comments powered by Disqus
Comments ( 0 comments )

There are no comments

Post a comment